//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Arrival to Entebbe, Uganda

I didn’t know my fingers or brain could type this fast, but I’m all caught up on the thoughts and experiences I wanted to share with you. Rather, I will be after a few more short paragraphs. Here goes.

Initial thoughts:

There was a distinct smell as I stepped into the fresh, muggy Ugandan air. I can’t quite put my finger, or nose, on it. It’s a good smell, maybe plant life.

The first airport security guard I see has an AK-47 slung over his shoulder, as does the security at my hotel. It actually makes me feel safe, better than no security.

It was great to meet Deleo Moses, one of the gentleman I will be with for the majority of my trip, as he picked me up from the airport. Deleo heads Divine Waters Uganda, who does all the in-country work with Lifewater International.

The hotel room is quite nice. It’s better than your standard American motel. All the same accommodations as home, even American power outlets, with one addition…a bed net.

It’s definitely a developing, third world country. As we drove to the hotel, we passed “clubs” and hole-in-the-wall eateries along the dirt roads.

I’m blessed to be experiencing this. Thank you Christi for being supportive and urging me to go halfway around the world because you knew I needed to satisfy that tug at my heart to surrender to God’s calling.

S

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Arrival to Entebbe, Uganda

  1. Seth thanks for your comments………….Claire and I just got done finding Uganda…………..so that we all could know where you are visiting! 🙂 Be safe………..and God be with you!

    Posted by Brenda | January 21, 2012, 2:08 AM
  2. Glad to hear you arrived safely…enjoy the experience and the people it will enrich both you and them!

    Posted by Molly | January 21, 2012, 2:54 AM
  3. Seth – Praying for your trip! May you have a great sense of God’s presence and power in your life moment-by-moment of every day. Praying for your family too! I look forward to seeing you again. In Him – Jason McBride

    Posted by Jason McBride | January 21, 2012, 6:37 AM
  4. Seth, We are glad you are able to follow your dream! Thanks for the updates on your journey! Stay safe and have fun! You are amazing!

    Posted by Jennifer Haag | January 22, 2012, 2:04 AM

Leave a Reply

